Coupon extension blockers for Shopify, side by side.
Every app on the Shopify App Store that says it acts on coupon extensions or leaked codes. They differ in price, in what they do about codes at checkout, in whether that needs Shopify Plus, and in whether they can show you what they earned.
Start on the Free plan. Paid plans are billed through Shopify.
The market at a glance.
| Feature | BensonYou're here | Veeper | KeepCart |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes: observe mode, 10k sessions a month | No | Yes, monitoring only |
| Paid plans from | $59 a month | $59 a month | $49 a month |
| What sets the price | Sessions | Orders | Flat at $49, then orders |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days | 30 days |
| Checkout code rules without Shopify Plus | Yes | Yes | Plus only, per its setup guide |
| Holdout that measures the result | Yes | Not on its listing | Not on its listing |
| Your own offer in place of the pop-up | Discount widget on Own | A replacement code | A replacement code |
Every blocker on the App Store.
| App | Free plan | Paid plans from | What it does about codes |
|---|---|---|---|
| BensonwithSeismicYou're here | Yes: observe mode, 10k sessions a month | $59 a month, by sessions | Only allowlisted codes work in coupon-extension sessions; shoppers without one keep theirs. Every Shopify plan. |
| VeeperVeeper | No, a 14-day trial | $59 a month for 1,000 orders | A checkout extension works against coupon extensions; the listing says all Shopify plans. |
| KeepCartKeepCart | Yes, monitoring only | $49 a month, flat, for non-Plus stores | A checkout app block works against coupon extensions; Plus only, per its setup guide. |
| PromoLockWEBx47 | No, a 7-day trial | $99 a month, by Shopify plan and sales | Allow and block lists for every shopper, with LeakHunt included for extension sessions; some controls Plus only. |
| Promo PiratesNavidium Apps | Yes, without code blocking | $29.99 a month for 500 orders | Code blocking at checkout on Shopify Plus only, per its listing. |
| VigilanceVigilance | No, a 14-day trial | $199 a month for 5,000 orders | Says it stops extensions injecting leaked codes, and can pause or delete them by rule; method not stated. |
| OmnipotentInitialize Commerce | No, a 7-day trial | $50 a month, flat | Says it stops leaked codes being auto-applied; method and plans not stated. |
| Honey BlockerCurious Turtle Enterprise | No, a 14-day trial | $55 a month for 1,000 orders | Issues single-use codes and links; the listing doesn't describe detecting extensions. |
| LeakHuntWEBx47 | No, a 7-day trial | $39 a month, flat | Rejects the leaked codes you list in extension sessions, with a whitelist; its docs say no Plus needed. |
| Halt8th Origin LLC | No, a 7-day trial | $19 a month, flat | Allow and block lists for every shopper. |
| Bee KeeperSktch.io | No, a 14-day trial | $29.99 a month, flat | Turns leaked codes off for every shopper; its FAQ says it can't stop extensions applying codes. |
| Caracal LiteCaracal Project | No, a 3-day trial | $4.99 a month, flat | Hides extension pop-ups through a theme embed; no code rules described. |
| CrispShift Discount Guardemdadul308 | No, a 7-day trial | $9 a month for 5 campaigns | Rules for its own discount campaigns; no extension detection described. |
cleanCART's listing says it isn't currently available; see what replaces it. Prices and features change, so check each listing before you decide.
One app at a time.
Benson vs Veeper
Benson vs Veeper for Shopify stores: a free plan, pricing by sessions instead of orders, and a holdout that proves what it earned. Side by side.
Benson vs KeepCart
Benson vs KeepCart for Shopify stores: checkout code rules on every Shopify plan, pricing by sessions, and a holdout that proves what it earned.
cleanCART alternative
cleanCART is no longer on the Shopify App Store. Benson does the same job: it spots coupon extensions and decides which codes work in their sessions.
Questions
Pick the one that can show you what it earned. Benson is the only app here with a holdout: it leaves a share of extension sessions alone and compares them with the rest, and none of the other listings mentions one. Its Free plan also shows you the size of the problem before you pay.
See what extensions cost your store, free.
Start on the Free plan. Paid plans are billed through Shopify.

